She knows when I just need a hug…

Today I watched the saddest movie.. It followed a young couple who loved each other- their love was cut short in time but was infinity deep..  It made me cry.  Cry for those I have lost. Cry for those that I love- and the fact that I will one day lose them.. and cry for those loves I may never have..  I sat on the couch sobbing uncontrollably with my hands in my face and tears spewing through- I felt a wet nose against my hands and a familiar tongue kissing me in comfort.

My Penny who was quietly sleeping on her bed throughout the entire movie got up to comfort me- to love me- to show me it was going to be okay.  Even as I write this I’m trying to see in front of the tears. And she lays next to me- to tell me it’s going to be okay.

It never stops to amaze me how this little creature can have such an effect on me. Yes- she’s a dog- a pitbull.  Those definitions are of her species, her breed. But what people don’t seem to understand is that she is so much more…

IMG_20141015_211952_111

Leave a Reply

